Amazed to learn…

Amazed to learn…

Speechless, I learnt anew of Your love for me.
_____ Yes, You have told me before,
_____ Grace manifested on the Cross.

(Zephaniah 3, Psalm 147, Luke 15)
You opened my eyes; the Cross means so much more!
_____ You rejoice in me;
_____ You delight over me;
_____ You run to me even before I reached for You;
_____ You dance with joy on the day you ordain to bring me home;
_____ You sing (loudly!) over me!

Who? Me?! Wah…

(Luke 15)
When I repented, it is not the angels who danced,
_____ “There is joy before the angels of God.”
_____ Who is before the angels but the Mighty I AM Himself?
You, Yourself, the Dignified Father, dance with joy to reunite with me!

(Ephesians 1)
I am Your inheritance, as You are mine.
_____ You have longed for me, an eternity before I started longing for You.
You see me as righteous, even as I stumble.
_____ You call me child, even as I cover myself with filth.

(Ephesians 1, Romans 8)
You decided. You will make me like Christ.
_____ You cannot be thwarted, despite of me.
You promised. You will make me like Christ.
_____ You cannot fail, despite of me.

Leave a Reply

